DECA elects new officers

Published 10:31 am Thursday, October 13, 2016

Central High School’s DECA chapter recently elected its officers for the academic year. The officers pictured are, from left, front row, Katelyn Sherwood, secretary, Ben Atkins, treasurer, Alexus Cypress, president, Makailah Lee, historian, back row, MyYonte Jennings, parliamentarian, Whitley Webb, photographer, Justin Blackwell, reporter, James Hailey, first vice president, not pictured: Brittany Dolan, vice president, Angel Goodrich, special representative, Keyana Jennings, chaplain. The officers will be traveling to a DECA District IV Officer Training Conference in October. They will attend leadership workshops to be held at Central Virginia Community College in Lynchburg. After the workshops they will have a special gathering with other officers for the district at the Putt Putt in Lynchburg.