National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

Published 5:23 pm Wednesday, April 11, 2018

The National Honor Society Induction Ceremony took place at Kenston Forest School on Thursday, March 29, in the school’s gymnasium. The following students were inducted. Seniors: Kaitlyn Nicole Suggs and Lai Wei. Juniors: Olivia Alarcón Prieto, Sterling Crowder, Merri Scarlett Edens, Samantha Jaira Gunn, Emily Reagan Hawthorne, Samuel Emory Hodges, Jiayi Li, Jamila Lynnor Kent, Caroline Elizabeth Moore, Rachel Carrington Moore, Matthew Ramsey Norton, Juniela Marie Perez, Morgan Elizabeth Stanley, Lydia Nicole Szafranski, Charlotte Ellen Walker, Leslie Lucille Walker, and McKaellen Renee Wilkerson.

Students were selected based on their academic achievements and demonstration of strong character, service and leadership within their school and community. Each new inductee was pinned by the teacher whom they felt had made the most significant impact on their academic careers. The ceremony was led by the current NHS officers: Chance Whitehead , president, Peyton Clary, vice president and Cassie Beane, treasurer and Taylor Berkley, secretary. Other NHS members included in the ceremony were Remy Whitfield Butts, Indigo Belle Dougherty, Kristin Elaine Duty, Kara Ashlynn Edmonds, Cierra Marie Fuller, Allyson Blair Mc- Comas, Zachary Quinlan Wells, Qinghan Zhang and Emily Anne Zincone. The NHS Chapter Advisors are Lori Bacon and Noel Stallard. Paul Zanwoski, KFS Headmaster, gave opening and closing remarks. A reception for new inductees and their families and friends was held in the Kenston Forest School STEAM Lab after the ceremony.