NHS Honor Pledge Signing Ceremony

Published 12:12 pm Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Kenston Forest School National Honor Society (NHS) hosted the 2018 Honor Pledge Signing Ceremony Sept. 26. Samantha Gunn, the NHS president, introduced guest speaker, South Hill Chief of Police, Stuart Bowen. All of the Upper School students and faculty signed their names and pledged to abide by the Kenston Forest School Honor Code, “I will not lie, cheat, or steal nor tolerate the actions of those who do.” National Honor Society members pictured are, from left, front row, Lydia Szafranski, Merri Scarlett Edens, Charlotte Walker, Morgan Stanley, Sterling Crowder, Samantha Gunn, Rachel Moore; back row, Echo Li, Juniela Perez, McKaellen Wilkerson, Caroline Moore, Sam Hodges, Matthew Norton, Leslie Lu Walker, Jamila Kent and Emily Hawthorne.