11th annual Corrections Awards

Published 11:06 am Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Southside Virginia Community College recently hosted the 11th Annual Corrections Awards Banquet at the Christanna Campus in Alberta to recognize Officer and Employee of the year from area correctional facilities. The event was sponsored by Lawrenceville Correctional Center and the guest speaker was Harold W. Clarke, Director of the Virginia Department of Corrections. Those receiving recognition are pictured from left, front row, Officer Shelyne Smith, Lunenburg Correctional; Christine Watkins, Lunenburg Correctional; Shelia Booker, Diillwyn Correctional; Officer Daphne Andrews, Lawrenceville Correctional; Officer Myesha Gaines, Buckingham Correctional; Officer Michael Boone, Deerfield Correctional; Lt. Ronald Gallimore, Halifax Correctional; Lt. Aaron Benny, Greenville Correctional; Officer Milicent Clayton, Nottoway Correctional and Dr. Alfonzo Seward, associate professor of Criminal Justice at SVCC; back row, Tiffany Robinson, Lawrenceville Correctional; Officer Edward Tolbert, Dillwyn Correctional, Sandra Garner-Coleman of Halifax Correctional, Linda Peete-Pierce of Greensville Correctional; Veesa Gough, Buckingham Correctional; Destiny Johnson, Nottoway Correctional. Those who were unable to attend are Officer Jennifer Ksor and Dennis Yohe, Baskerville Correctional and Sandra Banty, Deerfield Correctional.